No Hiding Place…


Some days back I had an amazing dream, I don’t know how, but I remember seeing myself standing in the midst of a thick concert crowd, I could barely see the stage, almost lost in the midst of nowhere.

While the show was going on, the music stopped and the celebrity on stage started to walk down into the crowds and didn’t stop until he got to my spot, looked at me, and called me out to go on the stage, it almost seemed unbelievable, how could he see through the crowd & still find me; after a bit of resistance, I finally decided to go on the stage with him, and the moment I got on stage, I owned it, it felt like home.

 At that moment, I woke up, and the revelation came instantly to me “a gold fish has no hiding place”, inspite of how thick the crowd was, I was handpicked for greatness, apparently, my uniqueness is what sets me apart, the original plan for my life was for me to stand out, be different & unique from the rest, but guess I was not lectured in the advantages of being me, I grew up trying to  be like every other person & when I was not blending, I simply felt there was something wrong with me.

 Amazing dream I must say,  but then again I thought to myself, “I resisted”, he was actually pointing at me, but then I thought I wasn’t the one, he actually tried pulling me, but then I pulled back, I kept looking back, maybe it was simply a mistake, just maybe it was somebody else he intended to call, truth be told, I felt I wasn’t good enough, how on earth would I be the one that would be picked among these whole crowd, what do I have in me that qualifies me for such honors, who am I to think that I deserve to be picked from the crowd, I was fighting greatness, even when it kept calling at my desk, because somewhere in my head, it had long been planted that I simply wasn’t good enough, my kind of girls were supposed to stay at the back seat, we were supposed to just be spectators and watch others be great.

 This reminds me of this Quote by Marrianne Williamson:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate; 
our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light not our darkness that frightens us the most,
We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented & fabulous? 
Actually who are you not to be? You are a child of God;
your laying small doesn’t serve the world. 
There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that 
other people would not feel insecure around you.
We are all meant to shine as children do. 
We are born to manifest the glory of God that is within us.
It is not just in some of us, it is in everyone.
And as we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people the permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from fear, our presence automatically liberate others.

 For so long, I have tried to be good at being somebody else,  have worked so hard to achieve the heights of another person, running somebody’s race,  but there has always been a struggle, because just when you put in all your very best, you think you have tried so hard, you realize you are nothing but the second best.

Now I know, a goldfish truly has no hiding place, there is a throne that has been set for each person to reign, a place where favor is in abundance, a place where you would be highly celebrated for just being you.

I like to say we are all a piece of a puzzle, nobody can replace you from your spot, if you try to be someone else, you’ll never shine there, because the spot that has been allocated to you is empty.

Like I have learnt from my dream, no more hiding in the crowds, or staying at the back side, or even trying to be someone else.

I am Uniquely ME… I Love to be Me… I have greatness in Me…

 
Princess Simysola is a RoyalE Ambassador in her early 20's...
I was sent to be a blessing to this generation.
I believe that in every uniqueness, therein lies beauty
Follow me on BBpin: 28DCFEF5, twitter, facebook

Ps: I write like I talk…. My Style.

I’ll love to hear from you, 
Send me a mail: princesssimysola.gmail.com

God Bless you real good…
P.S

 

23 thoughts on “No Hiding Place…

  1. Well aid…
    I like that you stressed that He chose you! Somewhere along the way, everyone will have the opportunity to live out his own personal legend by the creator, we should learn to accept that moment because there is no fear in it. You’d notice how the world seemed to stop for you and how it all came so easy…

    I like how you used “Pieces of a puzzle”. I loved it all as you said, good work.

  2. i REALLY LOVE THIS.

    I DO.

    Differently Unique!

    Can I reblog this, pls?

    Thanks for the encouraging words…

    I think God gave you and me the burden to encourage others. Keep doing something!

    Blessings!

  3. Waited till the best time to read. Lovely, highly encouraging and inspiring piece of writing. “…if you try to be someone else, you’ll never shine there, because the spot that has been allocated to you is empty”. Simply says value yourself. Know your the missing part that makes the piece complete.
    “…no more hiding in the crowds, or staying at the back side, or even trying to be someone else.” These words get to me. Wanna make me be me all over again and the last line kills it- “I am Uniquely ME… I Love to be Me… I have greatness in Me…”
    God bless your brain and hands

  4. Simi, that was a brilliant one! It holds true for most and hordes of people everywhere. Your story Ȋ̝̊̅§ similar  mine; I’m glad I escaped that rut. Here am I now, doing my thing, being my ME, Ãήϑ livng MY life.

    You are an Icon!

    AdelekeDavid

  5. Ok baby! You got me with this one …. AGAIN!!! 🙂 I hear you! Mummy hears you loud and clear. Welldone… I celebrate you! I celebrate your greatness! I celebrate me. *wink* Yes! You said it… I am uniquely me, I love to be me, I have greatness in me…. We are GREATNESS!!!

    Welldone *hugs a plenty*

Please Share your thoughts.